Provincial Council 2017 6

New Provincial Council Of The Prabhu Prakash Province

The feast of the Epiphany of the Lord and the feast of the Prabhu Prakash Province was anticipated and celebrated on the 4th of January at Pallotti Bhawan, Nagpur. Rev. Fr. Jacob Nampudakam, Rector General of the Society of the Catholic Apostolate was the main celebrant of the Eucharistic celebration. The newly elected Rector General, Rev. Fr. Jacob Nampudakam and the newly elected members of the Provincial Regime were felicitated on the evening of 4th January in a colourful cultural extravaganza in the presence of Pallottine confreres and UAC members. Most Rev. Abraham Viruthakulangara, Archbishop of Nagpur was also present to congratulate the Re-elected Rector General and the members of the Provincial Regime. Rev. Fr. Varghese Pullan, the Re-elected Provincial Rector expressed deep gratitude to the outgoing Provincial Consultors, Rev. Fr. Tomy Luckose, Rev. Antony Roswan and Rev. Fr. Paul Animoottil for their contribution in taking the Province to greater heights and sought the cooperation and the support of the confreres in the coming years.  The newly elected members of the Provincial Regime of the Prabhu Prakash Province assumed office on the 6th of January 2017 in a Solemn Eucharistic celebration. Rev. Fr. Varghese Pullan made the oath of fidelity and made the profession of Faith along with Rev. Fr. Joy Palachuvattil, Rev. Fr. Mathew Thonickal, Rev. Fr. Antony Kaithaparambil and Rev. Fr. Saji Punchal, the newly elected members of the Provincial Council. We accord our best wishes and God’s blessing on the newly elected members of the Provincial Regime as they lead the Province for the next three years.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *